DMU Griffins

DMU Griffins Basketball Club

DMU Griffins Basketball Logo

De Montfort University Griffins Basketball Club

Scrolls down for individual team pages.

Founded over 20 years ago, DMU Griffins basketball have gone from strength to strength from being a small club that caters for one team of students in BUCS league to big organisation that has 3 men’s teams (2 in BUCS, 1 in local league), recreational basketball for students, Intramural 3×3 league.

So far, team has won 7 BUCS championships, one BUCS Trophy Cup, 3 times LBBL winners and William Taylor Cup winners.

Head of Men’s Basketball at DMU is Igor Mirkovic, with Jiorgos Kitsoleris and Emilie Fairnington as part of coaching staff.

Griffins are proud to offer every student an opportunity to get involved through tiered system whether they want to just turn up and play or want to reach their potential in LBBL and BUCS leagues!

All abilities welcomed!

Igor Mirkovic
Head of Men’s Basketball at DMU

Club Secretary

Igor Mirkovic

Club Treasurer

Ryan Carty

Team Secretary

Emilie Fairnington


The Watershed (DMU Griffins Home)
Upperton Road, Bede Island, Leicester, City of Leicester, East Midlands, England, LE2 7AU, United Kingdom


Please follow the links below for venues and fixtures for each team.

DMU Griffins A

DMU Griffins A